RSS

Financial Success: Five Keys?

27 May

Here’s a great article I stumbled upon Yahoo News. It’s an interesting item especially for me who seem to be at a loss when it comes to managing my finances.

Says Alexa Von Tobel, you have to:

-Live by a budget (I can’t even if I do. Have so much to spend for especially when you have kids around. I am 100% single but only 50% free)

-Prioritize Debt Repayment (I do. Whenever I anticipate payday, payment has already been made…at least in my mind)

-Have 6 Months Worth of Emergency Savings on Hand (I always do keep a back-up cash in my savings account. I don’t know what happens)

-Start Saving for Retirement Now (Uhm…)

-Negotiate Your Salary (I jump at any offer and seldom allow myself to succeed in salary negotiations. Who’s doing who a favor anyway?)

Happy financial management!

Read the full article here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 27, 2012 in Miscellaneous

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
