RSS

WTF! A Day In the Life Of Me

08 Jun
It's a Hard Life

It’s a Hard Life (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Home-based got me stuck at home for one year. WTF! Yes, one year. I quit my regular job to study a caregiver course and hope to fly away from this god-forsaken country. That’s an exaggeration. I don’t want to renounce my homeland but financial success in the Philippines is elusive. It gives me the feeling that you have to be a Magna of summa cum laude graduate of Ateneo or UP to become a company CEO.

So, here I am, blogging, hoping to relieve my boredom and stress. It can be fun, home-based work. There’s no heavy traffic, noisy public, no pollution. But I must tell you, there is doom. Check out my schedule.

  • 9:00 am – wake up for five minutes and return to sleep
  • 10:00 am – what a shame, so I have no choice but to stay awake
  • 11:30 am – rise from bed
  • 12:00 pm – eat lunch
  • 1:00 pm – sit down in front of the computer and warm up
  • 2:00 pm – work while listening to the music of — the latest — Queen
  • 5:00 pm – rest
  • 6:00 pm – eat dinner
  • 7:30 pm – 4:00 am – work

To this day, I am still wondering why I whine about the lack of social life, love life and a decent career. These are my choice. I prefer to live in the confines of my room and try to make money. However, I do not see anything wrong with that until I along with a classmate started our OJT. We were assigned to care for a paralyzed senior (89 y/o), single (never been kissed and never been touched), and nearly abandoned.

It was a pity honestly. Seeing her lying in bed for nine years makes me think, ‘is this going to be my future?’

Lola Zeny, as she is called, used to be a history teacher in UP high. She’s good at what she did back then, having been awarded teacher of the year circa 1960(?). But she devoted her life to work to be able to send her nephews and nieces to school. Despite that, these once little critters are nowhere to be found. Two of Lola Zeny’s brother had died and only one was left. We asked about his whereabouts but her carers do not know any updates.

Members of Lola Zeny’s households say she used to be a devil, always irate and arrogant. What do we know? All we saw was time passing by an old woman who I assume was dying to get up again and teach.

I do hope I was not zapped into my future. I better get a life as soon as we recover financially.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on June 8, 2012 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “WTF! A Day In the Life Of Me

  1. The Middle Brick Road

    June 8, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    Wow, thanks for linking my article and best of luck to you!

     
    • cracked1979

      June 9, 2012 at 12:29 am

      You’re welcome and thanks, too! I think I’ll be checking out your blogs as well. Looks fun. 😀

       
      • The Middle Brick Road

        June 9, 2012 at 12:31 am

        Thanks – pretty soon I can talk more about what I am getting myself into with school. I am working towards leadership in sustainability and urban farming

         
  2. vixen031388

    June 8, 2012 at 8:27 pm

    sweet! yan nilike ko na! libre ko haha

     
    • cracked1979

      June 9, 2012 at 12:30 am

      wala namang like e. Be the first to like pa rin o, haha!

       

Leave a Reply

 
