RSS

Orange County

25 Jul

Orange County-01

The movie Orange County was released in 2002. Wow. I can’t believe it’s been 10+ years since me and my sister raved about it. It’s not a great movie but it’s good because watching it the first time was one of those awesome moments with my sister, with whom I share a lot of things and a ton of laughs every time.

We both agreed that Jack Black was the most hilarious thing in Hollywood at that time and the Orange County soundtrack rocked. It still does, In fact, I downloaded the OC OST after re-watching it last night. I called my sister a while ago and shared her the good news and she went crazy again. 😀 She asked me to give her a copy of the movie and the OST but I warned to keep it from my niece, LOL!

Good times.

Now we’re both grown up (although I am still single and she’s now married with a lovely kid). Even so, we still get to laugh so hard when we see each other. We look back and mock people who used to be pains in our asses. Oh well, I don’t have to be so sentimental about it, I still get to see her often, sometimes, live with them for months especially every time her husband goes away to pursue odd careers. It’s just very rare nowadays to say wonderful things about each other.

And by the way, Orange County is still a good movie, Jack Black is still so funny, and me and my sister are still besties. 😀

THE MOVIE

Looking at the whole plot, it’s very simple. A soon-to-be college dude pursuing a writing career in Stanford. They head on a short trip to the university and things got messed up and fixed eventually. Personally, I find it a juicy film that will put a smile on your face and then break your heart in just a snap. A typical comedy, feel-good film that’s hard to forget.

All the actors have chemistry, which is important I think in pulling off such a shallow plot. Simplicity is it’s best defense. And the movie will remain in my Top 10 all-time favorite films.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 25, 2014 in Movies

 

Leave a Reply

 
